Citizens for Free Speech: Ohio March Webinar

Citizens for Free Speech: Ohio March Webinar

On the heels of the extremely important information presented in our February webinar on transparency in our public schools, we are thrilled to announce our next webinar, coming up on March 16 at 7:30 PM.

Jack Windsor, founder and editor-in-chief of The Ohio Press Network, will be our presenter as we examine the ongoing attack on not just our free speech, but on the free press.

Jack and his team at OPN were among three different news organizations to be banned from covering the Ohio Republican Party’s State Central Committee meeting on February 18 by ORP Chairman Bob Paduchik.

Paduchik decided that he, and he alone, is the arbiter of what constitutes legitimate news, and who is considered a real journalist.

Jack’s publication, along with the others, has included somewhat negative coverage of Ohio Governor Mike DeWine and the ORP’s decision to endorse him, so the state GOP has decided to censor the press from covering their events.

Standing up this type of First Amendment suppression is exactly what CFFS was built for.

We also encourage you to view the webinar with friends or family members who may not yet be members of CFFS, but who are interested in fighting back against censorship. We invite you to participate in the Q & A with Jack following their presentation.

Please feel free to share our homepage with like-minded citizens devoted to protecting our First Amendment rights:

Thank you for your continued dedication to CFFS-Ohio!


Yours in liberty,

Bob Frantz
Ohio Director

Dan Hromada
Ohio Coordinator

March 16, 2022 at 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Dan Hromada · · 4403464020
Susan Funtash Edward Douglas charlotte chipps Karen Yourich Al Schiazza Brian Massie Charlie Calanni Cheryl Blue Terri Iannetta Shawna Sundberg Tina Anghilante William DiPuccio Sharon Kemp Mark Sabo Renee Mansour Linda Myers Brenda Arthur Cheryl Riegger-Krugh Paula Demarco Laura Rosenberger Thomas Ashby C.R. Dodge Frank Gilbert Barbara Burkard Steven Shrader Ron Lynn Shirley Kindrick Chris Ledford Robert Gargasz Jennifer Waite Joanne Ledford Julie Walls Jeannie Craig Corinne Monk JoAnn Campbell Fred Deming Christie Hall Kim Knore Kristopher Anderson David Pasz Cindy Fitzgibbons Karen Wirtz Bob Nedley Joe Shearey sandra harris Deborah Parker Susan Arden David Freeman

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Showing 112 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.